top of page


Documents and Blurred Business Men

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification

Cybersecurity includes risk management, incident response, physical security, employee awareness training, and more.

The new DoD Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) Model builds on the existing NIST 800-171 and DFARS 252.204-7012 regulations and adds an auditor certification component.  It combines several cyber security standards and best practices to create a set of controls based on a required level of cybersecurity maturity.

The CMMC Model

All companies, no matter how small or what product or service they provide, will have to be assessed and certified by a third-party auditor before they can submit a proposal according to the Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment (OUSD(A&S)).

Different contractors will be held to different standards. There are five Cybersecurity Maturity levels depending on the expectations placed on the contractor for handling certain information.

These levels are cumulative, meaning that to achieve any level, a contractor will need to fulfill all the requirements for the levels before it.

CMMC Model.png

Clarus Tech Partners provides customized CMMC support. We can help you with your assessment, roadmap, remediation and prepare your business for your certification at all CMMC Levels 1 - 5.

Questions regarding CMMC Compliance?
Consult with our team of experts at Clarus Tech Partners.
 Contact us

Becoming CMMC Certified

Determine the CMMC level required for your business.

Conduct a gap assessment to determine which areas you need to improve.

Remediate the gaps.

Companies will not be able to self-certify but will need to schedule a third-party audit and certification by a CMMC Third Party Assessment Organization (C3PAOs). Once you meet compliance, your company will receive the level of certification, valid for 3 years, by demonstrating the appropriate cybersecurity maturity to the auditors. 

bottom of page